• The TUGBBS forums are completely free and open to the public and exist as the absolute best place for owners to get help and advice about their timeshares for more than 30 years!

    Join Tens of Thousands of other Owners just like you here to get any and all Timeshare questions answered 24 hours a day!
  • TUG started 30 years ago in October 1993 as a group of regular Timeshare owners just like you!

    Read about our 30th anniversary: Happy 30th Birthday TUG!
  • TUG has a YouTube Channel to produce weekly short informative videos on popular Timeshare topics!

    Free memberships for every 50 subscribers!

    Visit TUG on Youtube!
  • TUG has now saved timeshare owners more than $21,000,000 dollars just by finding us in time to rescind a new Timeshare purchase! A truly incredible milestone!

    Read more here: TUG saves owners more than $21 Million dollars
  • Sign up to get the TUG Newsletter for free!

    60,000+ subscribing owners! A weekly recap of the best Timeshare resort reviews and the most popular topics discussed by owners!
  • Our official "end my sales presentation early" T-shirts are available again! Also come with the option for a free membership extension with purchase to offset the cost!

    All T-shirt options here!
  • A few of the most common links here on the forums for newbies and guests!

Interval Account Question

Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
17
Location
Maui, Hawaii, USA
Resorts Owned
Hyatt Piñon Pointe (eoy odd)
Hilton on the Boulevard (eoy even)
Hilton on the Boulevard (annual)
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge (annual)
Recently purchased a week at Hyatt Pinon Pointe. Received my II login info yesterday. When I log in, under "my units" it says 2019 usage and gives me a button to hit "exchange". Does this mean the previous owner deposited the 2019 week but never used it? Or does the exchange button always appear and there's some sort of accounting function that happens after a request is made? Thanks in advance for your help.
Screen Shot 2019-12-29 at 10.15.01 AM.png
 

tschwa2

TUG Review Crew: Veteran
TUG Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
16,085
Reaction score
4,724
Location
Maryland
Resorts Owned
A few in S and VA, a single resort in NC, MD, PA, and UT, plus Jamaica and the Bahamas
II doesn't know what you have available and what you do not. They have no way to know if you already used your points (or in your case the previous owner) internally. If you tried to book II would contact Hyatt and find out whether or not you have points available. If no it would cancel the exchange or request you made and refund your exchange fee.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
17
Location
Maui, Hawaii, USA
Resorts Owned
Hyatt Piñon Pointe (eoy odd)
Hilton on the Boulevard (eoy even)
Hilton on the Boulevard (annual)
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge (annual)
II doesn't know what you have available and what you do not. They have no way to know if you already used your points (or in your case the previous owner) internally. If you tried to book II would contact Hyatt and find out whether or not you have points available. If no it would cancel the exchange or request you made and refund your exchange fee.

Thank you very much.
 

rboesl

TUG Review Crew: Expert
TUG Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2016
Messages
896
Reaction score
799
Location
West Seneca, NY
Resorts Owned
Divi Village Beach & Golf Resort
Vidanta Grand Mayan
Villa del Arco Cobo
Grandview Las Vegas
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Recently purchased a week at Hyatt Pinon Pointe. Received my II login info yesterday. When I log in, under "my units" it says 2019 usage and gives me a button to hit "exchange". Does this mean the previous owner deposited the 2019 week but never used it? Or does the exchange button always appear and there's some sort of accounting function that happens after a request is made? Thanks in advance for your help.
View attachment 15821

There has been no deposit. Hyatt's deposits into II are in points. In the screen you show there is no notation of how many points or unit size/type. If you were to click on "Vacation Exchange" it should ask you for information for a unit to deposit and tell you to contact your resort. Here's a screen that shows a deposit available:

1577657694395.png
 

sjsharkie

TUG Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2012
Messages
2,324
Reaction score
441
Check your Hyatt account in the HRC portal if you already have that info. It will give you the breakdown you need.

Also know that if the previous owner had a reservation they were keeping, you may have control over it but you are bound by the terms of the sales contract in terms of usage.

Ryan

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
 
Top